GUEST BLOG! – Sources of Inspiration

This one is all about me

David Gilchrist

Here’s a wee guest blog from fellow writer Grant Leishman on sources of inspiration

SOURCES OF INSPIRATION – OR, “WHAT THE HELL DO I DO NEXT?”

Firstly, I want to thank David Gilchrist for asking me to be a guest on his blog today.

As an author, people often ask me two questions:

1/ Why did you become an author? and;

2/ Where do you get your inspiration from for your stories?

So, addressing the first question, why did I become an author? Well, that’s relatively simple really. Because I promised my Mummy I would. Let me explain. Many, many moons ago, when I was just eight-years-old and lying at home, in my bed, dying of some dreaded flu or cold, I decided the only way I could pass the time away was by reading. In the four days I was off school sick, I read “The Swiss Family Robinson”…

View original post 863 more words

Leave a Reply

