Weird, Hot & Steamy – Sexpossessed by Ian Saul Whitcomb (A Review)

Having read quite a few books by Ian Whitcomb, I’ve come to expect the unexpected from this author, but somehow, he still seems able to surprise me and blow my mind. When you read a Whitcomb erotica novel, you know, you’re going to get considerably more than the “wham, bang, thank you ma’am” variety of erotica. With Whitcomb, you always know you’re going to get something deeply erotic, but also strangely weird and wonderful. In Sexpossessed, the author has outdone himself in creating a world that defies most of our imaginations. As is often the case when I read a Whitcomb book I found myself equally repulsed by some of the story and equally in awe of the author’s imagination and his willingness to “go there”, wherever “there” may be in this particular story. I don’t want to give away too much of the plot in this review, so I will refrain from suggesting where “there” might be, in this review, but what I will say is that Whitcomb will take you on a journey to the afterlife (as perhaps he envisions it) and will drown you in veritable oceans of bodily secretions.I’ll be honest, there were many parts of this story where I found myself inwardly cringing at the pictures Whitcomb painted, but that is merely a reflection of how well it was written and how taut this narrative really was. Despite my, at times, inner angst, it is impossible not to identify with and connect emotionally with the three principal characters in this story.Look, if weird, wonderful, fantasies are your thing, Sexpossessed may well be the “holy grail” for you, but if you like a hot, steamy, erotic story with loads of twists and turns, Sexpossessed will do that job for you. When it comes to stretching the envelope of what can be done erotically, nobody does it better than Whitcomb.What else lurks in that fevered mind of Ian Saul Whitcomb? Only time will tell, I’m sure, but despite my reservations, I’ll probably be there at the head of the queue for my copy of his next climactic adventure. Why not pop on over to my website and check out the many hundreds of books I’ve read and reviewed. Who knows, you may find your next “to-die-for” read there. http://www.grantleishman.com/book-reviews1.html

Source: Weird, Hot & Steamy – Sexpossessed by Ian Saul Whitcomb (A Review)

Leave a Reply

