Who’s Ken Fry? – Why he’s today’s Indie Author of Excellence

Today, I’d like to take the opportunity to introduce to you someone who has taken the thriller/blockbuster indie world by storm – a man by the name of KEN FRY!I first met Ken through my association with the Alliance of Self-Published Authors (ASPA).I was told his books were in the mold of Ludlum, Dan Brown and others of that ilk. Being a natural skeptic about claims such as these, I approached his first book with some skepticism.The claims were wrong, in my opinion. Yes, his book was somewhat Ludlumesque in style, but frankly, it was BETTER than any Ludlum I’d ever read (and I’ve read them all). This man is a real talent and deserves great recognition. Very few indie authors are prepared to take on the big blockbuster spy or espionage thrillers, but Ken is and he does it superbly. I would urge everyone to give his books a try and follow him. I did and now I’m a devoted fan.So, Who Is Ken Fry? Bestselling author, Ken Fry, holds a university Master’s degree in literature and has extensively traveled around the world. The places and events are reflected in his stories and most of his tales are based on his own experiences.He was a former publisher before deciding to retire and devote his full time to writing. He now lives in the UK and shares his home with ‘Dickens’ his Shetland Sheepdog.Fry has published 6 suspense thrillers with more to be released in 2017: The Lazarus Succession, the bestselling thriller Suicide Seeds, The Brodsky Affair, Dying Days, and 2 short stories, Check Mate and Is That You, Jim?Join Ken Fry’s Circle of Readers and get free books and discounts: http://www.booksbykenfry.comKen Fry’s Portfolio!1/ THE BRODSKY AFFAIR:Lost Art. Murder. A collector who will stop at nothing.In the tradition of Dan Brown and Robert Ludlum’s novels, The Brodsky Affair will keep you on the edge of your seat as Ken Fry weaves a tale of murder, mystery, and intrigue. “Elevating The Brodsky Affair above its high-octane set of mysteries, chases, and murders is Fry’s ability to bring the world of high art and especially the paintings of Mikhail Brodsky to life.””I found the setting here to be tremendously powerful. The mystery itself is classy and intelligent and develops into a killer of a finale…. Try this one if you like your art-heist thrillers to be gritty, real, and steeped in history.””This book kept me on the edge of my seat — or bed — as it kept me awake as it headed into its final chapters.”Jack Manton, an art dealer, and his partner, Tamsin Greene, did not expect to be targets of assassination attempts. But, when they began to track down the lost paintings of Russian artist, Mikhail Brodsky, now worth millions… that is what happened.Berezin, a partially disabled, entrepreneurial Russian criminal, murderer and art thief, employs a deadly and vicious ex-Soviet agent to follow Manton and use whatever means necessary to steal what he finds.The chase moves from Australia to UK, to Russia and France, as Interpol attempts to unravel a complex trail of murders and art thefts.Jack Manton faces a perilous path of murder and deceit, before Brodsky’s last unfinished work is revealed, and its destiny decided at a final confrontation.2/ SUICIDE SEEDS:An Amazon #1 BESTSELLERFrom the author of suspense thrillers, Ken Fry, comes a fitting novel for our times. “This book has deep down grunt

Source: Who’s Ken Fry? – Why he’s today’s Indie Author of Excellence

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s